A Letter to The 15 Year Old Me.

Dear Sean,

Read more books; lots more books!  MC Hammer really isn’t that great.  Be more daring.  Be less trusting.  Try saving a little.  Girls aren’t that important, apart from a young woman you’re going to meet in 2007 (she’s the one!).  Don’t be afraid to fail.  Learn from your mistakes.  Be thankful.  Things get better.

Kind regards,
Sean.

About The Other Me

Londoner born and raised. Living in Denmark. Occasional singer/songwriter, music fan, nearly author, recovering procrastinator. To read or listen to the amateur stuff I call my art, click on the picture and press the links to either my FB, Wordpress or bandcamp pages. Thanks
This entry was posted in General, Musings and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to A Letter to The 15 Year Old Me.

  1. Marianna says:

    I love this poignant backwards glance, Sean!

    Speaking of M.C. Hammer . . . Have you seen this Jimmy Fallon tribute? LOL! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mtfxIjSU3Wo&feature=fvsr

  2. jai long says:

    don’t know why?! if you go to free the bird . com . au you will see what I’m talking about

    • The Other Me says:

      Bro that’s too kind of you. Thanks for the pat on the back. Btw what’s the protocol? Can you be one of my 7?

      • jai long says:

        To tell you the truth, i just got awarded it today, and never heard of it before. I don’t need it again, i’m sure you look at heaps of awesome blog’s that deserve it. Thanks for being apart of my blog 🙂

  3. Please Hammer, don’t hurt ’em!

  4. Love it. Your letter just about covers it. I’m older than you and female, but I could copy that letter to myself with very little editing. In my case it would be Iron Butterfly, boys, and 1972.

  5. LittleEmz says:

    OMG I really want to write a letter to my younger self now! I think my younger self would probably just disregard it as some adult trying to exert authority on her though, and would most-likely just ignore it.

  6. latestwithVR says:

    That was a perfect letter to self.

Leave a Reply

