Please Go; No, Wait, Stay A While.

There’s an ear-worm that has made its way into the attic of my mind. The funny thing is, I quite like it. Instead of calling in Pest Control, I call up to it, just before it sleeps, making sure its okay. Checking whether it wants hot chocolate and a malted biscuit.

It wakes to the smell of home cooked waffles and freshly ground coffee; none of that instant rubbish. Slippers, clean towels and the key to my brain.

Its name is a question, to which I reply, despite myself, ‘it is damn you, it is!’

About The Other Me

Londoner born and raised. Living in Denmark. Occasional singer/songwriter, music fan, nearly author, recovering procrastinator. To read or listen to the amateur stuff I call my art, click on the picture and press the links to either my FB, Wordpress or bandcamp pages. Thanks
This entry was posted in General, Musings, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

