Introducing Jahsharn aka My Big Sis

Courtesy of Jahsharn Photography. All rights reserved.

I come from a creative family.  My father used to DJ for the infamous Coxsone Sound System.  My brother Stephen was also a DJ, playing rare groove and soul to crowds around London.  My sister Delane sings, my wife is photography, writer and used to teach street dance and my youngest sister is…a successful accountant.  (still love you Lu).  But today I’m talking about my big sister, Paula Gardener, aka Jahsharn Photography.

Paula and I met in 1997 along with my elder brother Stephen, who I knew of but had never met prior.  They’re my half siblings by title, but they’re my full brother and sister through love.  Ever since we connected Paula and I shared a common love for art.  We used to go to book readings, and poetry events back in the day in around Brixton.  We shared poetry, concepts, scribbles, ideas.  We were each other’s sounding boards.

Paula was and still is an amazing photographer and she’s now beginning to get the attention she deserves.  She creates portraiture that sweeps you away; stops you in your tracks; that demands your eyes.  They come delivered in neat bows of delicious prose and poetry.  I am so proud of her ever-growing tenacity and her ability to evolve.

She was interviewed recently.  Please follow the link below and see and read the magic that is my sister’s art.

WE ARE JUXT

About The Other Me

Londoner born and raised. Living in Denmark. Occasional singer/songwriter, music fan, nearly author, recovering procrastinator. To read or listen to the amateur stuff I call my art, click on the picture and press the links to either my FB, Wordpress or bandcamp pages. Thanks
This entry was posted in Creativity, Musings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Introducing Jahsharn aka My Big Sis

  1. Paula says:

    Sean you’ve blown me away with this, you’re love and support is such a pillar strength for me. Wow, I remember our poetry readings days in Brixton, they were the best times ever! Thank you so much for this little bro, love you xxx

Leave a Reply

