Ocean’s Swim. (Novel Excerpt)

Originally posted on Musings of a Serial Procrastinator:

A small excerpt from my work-in-progress novel. It’s a dream sequence.

Ocean’s Swim.

I find myself on the beach of a lake that is large and surrounded by tall ancient pine. Its white powdered sand is soft under my feet. A searching breeze creates ripples in the water’s surface that are echoed above in clouds that resemble white glowing sand dunes. Flares of brilliant sunlight and life affirming blue, bleed from between the orderly rows of cloud. As the cloud momentarily obscures the sun, the temperature oscillates between a red heat and an autumnal chill. Its quick succession makes the contrast all the more intense and leaves little time for my body to acclimatise. I feel my limbs shiver. Just as the first shiver leaves my spine, I feel the covering of a soft warm towel. As it falls from above and anchors on my narrow shoulders, I…

View original 2,158 more words

About The Other Me

Londoner born and raised. Living in Denmark. Occasional singer/songwriter, music fan, nearly author, recovering procrastinator. To read or listen to the amateur stuff I call my art, click on the picture and press the links to either my FB, Wordpress or bandcamp pages. Thanks
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ocean’s Swim. (Novel Excerpt)

  1. Pingback: Does too much of the outside, kill how we see inside? | Musings of a Serial Procrastinator

Leave a Reply

